I got my "M" today !

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

I got my "M" today !

Since I started riding again this spring, all I had was my permit...no riding after dark, no riders and you have to wear a helmet. No helmet law in Indiana...

So, this morning I got up and went to take my riders test. It also happened to be the coldest night we've has so far this year. I didn't look to see how cold it was when I left at about 8:45 this morning. I'm guessing around 35 degrees F. I bundled up and stayed surprisingly warm on my 30 mile ride to the testing site. Oddly enough, I was the only person that showed up.

I did the drills perfectly except for the swerving drill. I got off line and missed the last two cones..... He passed me anyway and I went straight to the BMV and got my license changed. I think alot of the test is the instructor observing you as you have to reposition your bike from drill to drill, which I did well.
    Here's the exercises I had to perform.

Larry D
    1980 GS450S
    1981 GS450S
    2003 Heritage Softtail

Congratulations on the license. The DMV is open on saturdays?

Comment

Same test we have here in Utah, but surprisingly, your state shows the distances, whereas mine does not.

First time I took the road test I failed miserably; the swerve portion is what got me. In retrospect, I approached too slow and tried to steer around the cones rather than lean/swerve. I felt so stupid I didn't take the road test for another year.

Congrats to you! Now go and really enjoy that bike!

Comment

Yes, the BMV is open until noon on Saturdays...I realyy thought I'd blown it when I screwed up the swerving portion, but, he passed me anyway. I think he was more impressed that showed up on such a cold morning. And I did everything else flawlessly.
        Larry D
        1980 GS450S
        1981 GS450S
        2003 Heritage Softtail

Comment

Bravo well done give yourself a pat on the back.

Comment

Congrats!

Different test than PA.