Opinion needed!!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Opinion needed!!

SO my cafe, after a heavy night of wiring, (which is NOW complete) is just about ready for final assembly and paint. Elkyfan and i were playing around with two different seat set ups i have, just lookin, and ive now run into a bout of indecision, and i need some opinions.

Here's the deal. I have a buddy who is a master with fiberglass. He does the body work for the Miss Budweiser, so i KNOW he's good. I was going to have him basicly remake the seat that i made, using it as a mould to go off of, so that it would be completely smooth, and have no weight adding bondo and be ready for paint, as well as adding some screw bosses to it for me. Here is a pic of the bike with THAT seat on it...Just a reference..

But then there is this seat that i bought off the bay, and once i got it i honestly thought it was too big and too short. But with his ability to add the length i need, and clean it up using it as a mould, im on the fence. Its a bit larger than the one i made, but part of me likes the look of it too..

Im looking for opinions here, and they would be appreciated

Thanks guys!
    TCK

TCK,I like the one you made. The one from ebay looks too much like a crotch rocket rear end. Yours is definitly more cafe racer style in my opinion.

Comment

TCK, can I be brutal? I personally love the shape of the ebay one but think they are both too big. They should be no more than about 75% of that size IMHO. Hope this doesn't make the decision harder (sorry ).

Idea: Put the bike outside and stand back 10m (30-ish feet) and see what you think. From a distance it is easier to perceive what the end result will look like.

Comment