painting a gs 550

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

painting a gs 550

I want to paint the bike, is there any tips for this? Sand the original paint down, then prime then paint? I have never done this before so any tips would be loved.

I also can't upload images, why is that?

Thanks
    Ian

Comment

my thought is; if you are asking the questions that are in this thread, then you need to practice on something other than your bike. it takes a fairly good spraygun to get a decent job. the original paint is clearcoat and depending on the year, may be lacquer. today's paints are tricky to apply right without practice and also are very toxic. you should do some research on how to paint before ever starting.

Comment

I am not worried if it looks really good. I mean I can get the tank painted by a pro for a hundred bux, i just thought I would try it on my own for fun to see what it looks like. I was just gonna use spray cans and no clear coat or maybe one clear coat.

I know its not pro but whatever, i will get painted if i don't like it.

Thanks
        Ian

Comment

for a good paint job the paint , clear coat , hardner and the reducer will cost more than 1oo bucks

Comment