Need suggestions on colors/Themes

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Need suggestions on colors/Themes

I'm trying to make up my mind on colors for the 81 1100.
    I like the Jap theme but just not sure...

I like the last blue one...

What software is that? I'm really crap at using the GIMP to do my colour ideas in, so if there was some way to get a pic of my bike into something like that then that would be awesome...
    1982 GS450E - The Wee Beastie
    1984 GSX750S Katana 7/11 - Kit Kat - BOTM May 2020

sigpic

450 Refresh thread: https://www.thegsresources.com/_foru...-GS450-Refresh

Katana 7/11 thread: http://www.thegsresources.com/_forum...84-Katana-7-11

Comment

I'm not sold on the rising sun motif for the tank. Somehow it doesn't flow with the tank lines.

However did you seriously digitally model the entire bike?!?

I'm an architecture student and have spent the last 4 years digitally modeling my life away and to model this to the level of detail you have in your renders would be a huge undertaking. Everything is spot on, down to the nooks and crannies on the carbs.

You sir either know some tricks that I don't or have access to an incredibly good 3D scanner.

Please share!

Ohh yeah I like the silver bike best

Comment

I like the solid colors AND I like the rising sun thing....
        Maybe if I could start the rising sun from the front of the tank and sweep back, I don't know I'll need to keep pecking away at it.

As for the software, I use a number of different packages.
        Unigraphics, SDRC Ideas, AutoCad, Rhino, and Matrix.
        I've been in the tool and die, product/tool design thing since 82 so I've used alot of different tools. Everything from sketches on a lunch bag to the lastest softwares.
        The model you see is something I put together just to visualize the colors and themes on the bike.