Problem starting after rebuild 83 550e

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Problem starting after rebuild 83 550e

So I dipped the carbs due to really rough running and found tons of crap. Put them back together and the bike will crank, never catch, and then backfire. The Clymer manual is pretty obtuse. Any suggestions? This is my first time venturing into the realms of carburetion.

Greetings and Salutations!!

Hi Mr. sabu,

I'm sorry if I have not welcomed you properly. You'll find proper maintenance procedures here in your "mega-welcome". Look on my website for proper procedures and best practices. Go through the maintenance lists in the links below.

Now let me dump a TON if information on you and share some GS lovin'.

I just stopped by to welcome you to the forum in my own, special way.

If there's anything you'd like to know about the Suzuki GS model bikes, and most others actually, you've come to the right place. There's a lot of knowledge and experience here in the community. Come on in and let me say "HOoooowwwDY!"....

Here is your very own magical, mystical, mythical, mind-expanding "mega-welcome". Please take notice of the "Top 10 Common Issues", "Top 15 Tips For GS Happiness", the Carb Cleanup Series, and the Stator Papers. All of these tasks must be addressed in order to have a safe, reliable machine. Now let me roll out the welcome mat for you...

Please click here for your mega-welcome, chock full of tips, suggestions, links to vendors, and other information. Then feel free to visit my little BikeCliff website where I've been collecting the wisdom of this generous community. Don't forget, we like pictures! Not you, your bike!

Thanks for joining us. Keep us informed.

Thank you for your indulgence,

BassCliff

Comment

Originally posted by sabu View Post