83 gs750ed

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

83 gs750ed

Hi guys I'm a new g's owner and new to this site I hope I'm posting in the right place. Well I got my bike 3 weeks ago and it was running awesome then after it would heat up about 20 mins on hyway I started losing power when I got back the 1,4 muffler pipes were cold I thought it was a coil so I changed that but it's still happening only way sooner now and sometimes tw bike will hardly start I was gonna use it to take my road test but it's running like total crap I got it heated up and made it home pulled the 1 and 4 plugs and they were still sparking so I'm thinking it's having a fuel issue but really I'm not a mechanic and I have no idea I really need some help with this as I was go out riding I abosolutly love this bike and I need to go riding

Originally posted by derekp View Post
    Hi guys I'm a new g's owner and new to this site I hope I'm posting in the right place. Well I got my bike 3 weeks ago and it was running awesome then after it would heat up about 20 mins on hyway I started losing power when I got back the 1,4 muffler pipes were cold I thought it was a coil so I changed that but it's still happening only way sooner now and sometimes tw bike will hardly start I was gonna use it to take my road test but it's running like total crap I got it heated up and made it home pulled the 1 and 4 plugs and they were still sparking so I'm thinking it's having a fuel issue but really I'm not a mechanic and I have no idea I really need some help with this as I was go out riding I abosolutly love this bike and I need to go riding
    As a new owner myself I would go to the recommended sites below. If you post in the GS Owners section you'll get your official mega welcome. Good luck.