Flatslide carbs for gs750

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Flatslide carbs for gs750

Hello everyone Im new here love the site its a wealth of useful information but for me I'm just starting my first bike build on a gs750 and may be a novice question but I'm trying to find the best flatslide carbs to fit second hand or new does'nt matter I want to try and get a bit more poke out the engine though any advice out there ?

welcome! what year gs750 are you working on? (pics help). Running right,all these critters have plenty of "poke" - have you had much experience working on bikes, or is this a new learning adventure?
    1981 gs650L

"We are all born ignorant, but you have to work hard to stay stupid" Ben Franklin

Comment

Hello Tom this is a new learning adventure for me so I have limited knowledge of working on bikes I've got a pic of the engine in the bike it used to be part of if that would help but I cant seem to figure out how to upload the picture...DOH... I know its a GS750E and will have a look for some numbers on it if that helps

Comment

Comment

If you go to my album or save image you may be able to see it in a larger scale coz the photos actually pretty good

Comment

29mm smooth bores work well on 750 34mm flat slides also work well none of which are cheep ! what neck of the woods are ya from ?
            Last edited by Guest; 03-02-2013, 11:58 AM.

Comment

am I right in thinking both of these use pod filters gonna steer clear of the air box and wheres best to pick them up having real trouble finding carbs for sale (not too worried about the money coz a project takes as long as its gonna so will do a bit of saving)

Comment

you could go new for the 34's at http://www.sudco.com/ClassicBikes.html or yes from Flebay or http://www.dragbike.com/ or even put a add in our want parts section. As far as pods go you could jet the carbs for anything you want. If your going to use pods Go with K&N's more money but they work the BEST