Newbie-First post-GS750E

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Newbie-First post-GS750E

So I was given a 1980 GS750E today and I'm really excited to get it running. The guy said two things need done: The tank needs reconnected since he took it off to paint and seal the inside. Also, he removed the right front brake caliper to replace. I have very little mechanical experience with motorcycles, but I am visual and normally can figure it out. Would anyone have pictures of everything connected under the tank? Also pictures of the right front side that includes the brake calipers? Would anyone know how I could get a technical manual for this bike?

Thanks
    Last edited by Guest; 08-13-2013, 08:57 AM.

Welcome to GSR.
    Get everything you need at BassCliff's website: http://members.dslextreme.com/users/bikecliff/
    Manuals, procedures, things you need to do, etc. Bookmark it.

Comment

Welcome from another newbie

Comment

Oh nice! Great website....thanks!

Let me ask a question....the one thing that I can't figure out is the brake line that goes to the left front caliper is missing to the right front caliper. Does the line start from the master cylinder on the right grip like the other one or does it T from the other line?
        Last edited by Guest; 08-13-2013, 08:57 AM.

Comment

If it is stock the brake line goes from the master cylinder down to a "T" fitting, then the "T" branches out to each caliper. Without pictures we can't tell. Plus, being 30+ years old it may have been changed by a previous owner.

Comment

Wow, you're a lucky guy, some of us pay good money for these.

BassCliff will be by eventually with your mega-welcome. Read it, breathe it, live it. And read the forums like a crazy person, you'll become a Suzuki GS and overall motorcycle-fixing expert in no time.

Welcome!
            Charles
            --
            1979 Suzuki GS850G

Read BassCliff's GSR Greeting and Mega-Welcome!

Comment