RPM Jump While Riding! HELP!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

RPM Jump While Riding! HELP!

This being my first post, I will introduce myself. My name is Terry and I have a '82 GS750T that I purchased from a friend I work with. Overall the bike looked great but my first mistake was overlooking the fact that he had to ride with the choke out a little in order for the bike to run properly. He was running pods and said that he and a friend tinkered with the bike a little to make it "better." Being a complete newbie to a carbohydrate , I overlooked that and was so excited to have a bike again!! Well I might have had a bike again but it sat in my garage for a year with me trying to fix all the stuff that they had done to it. Like I said before, he was running pods and they had also changed out the rear sprocket to take out one of the teeth. They also changed the main jets only from 112 to 136. Crazy right?