Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

GS750T 1983 Exhaust replacement

Hi

I'm a newbie in mechanic. I have this beautiful machine that I bought almost for nothing. I thought I was smelling gas when I was riding but in fact I realize that It's exhaust gas ! Watch those hole in the exhaust system!

First I'd like to know a little bit about the exhaust system. I realized that it's two parts. The mufflers and the exhaust pipe. Am I right?

I'm kind on a budget and I'd like to find the cheapest replacement part. I checked on Z1 and under GS750T there are no replacement part.

First as you can see, there is a crack in the right muffler, is it fixable?

And there are giants holes in the pipes under the bike. I'm sure that this is not fixable.

So what would you do in this case?

Can you direct me on the cheapest replacement part?

Thanks for your advices !

(Sorry english is not my mother language!)

SImon
    Attached Files

Second picture

IMG_0082.jpgThis is the second hole on the exhaust system!

Comment

eBay used deal

Oups, I tried the compatibility test on the ebay page and it says that it won't fit a 1983 GS 750T...

Is this can work? Even if it's from a gs750E?

Last edited by Guest; 04-12-2016, 09:20 PM.

Comment

Vance and Hines pipes are used on Ts often. Can you see this https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2MB0iIfbFtQ

I suspect looking up a pipe for an "E" would get you there - note more information on the 750 16v shop manual here http://members.dslextreme.com/users/bikecliff/
        BTW my shop manual is there also.

As a side I'm looking forward to vacation to your fair city with the ladies of my house.
        Hondas
        '73 ATC70 '85 XL125S '02 XR650L
        Suzuki
        '83 gs750t vin#551 '97 DR650
        Kaw
        '89 KLR650

sigpic

Comment

Or maybe the Delkevic stainless one. For an "E" but it should work.