posplayr is my hero!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

posplayr is my hero!

Ok, so I've had this 1982 550M for a couple years now and have redone just about everything on it including an almost new engine. It came to me in non running form and the electrics were pretty hacked up. I'm no expert with circuits but I know enough to be dangerous and got most of the hacked up wiring back to stock. Everything seemed to run ok so for the past years. Or, so I thought...

Fast forward to this winter when I decided to take some of the advice of the forum experts and check my voltage loss in my harness. Well, I soon discovered that my OEM fusebox left a lot to be desired. About that time Posplayr was working on this super cool solid state fuse box replacement that would also perform the headlamp and coil relay mods. For $150 bucks it was to me a great value. Fix up my harness, eliminate those old glass fuses, have the relay mods built in, etc, etc.

So a month ago I get the SSPB installed with the help of Posplyr and I'm off to the races. Or so I thought. One day, as I was tinkering around, I noticed that my bike only started when I released the Start button. Huh? Yeah, while depressing the start button, it would crank and crank but only when I let go of the button would it fire. I pulled a plug, grounded the spark plug, and confirmed this was in fact happening. WT...?

So, thinking it must be something I did with the SSPB install, I reached out to Jim for assistance. We exchanged emails back and forth and he was trying, patiently I might add, his best to help a neophyte. After a dozen or so emails, I just said simply...call me.