Swing arm stand

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Swing arm stand

wondering what brands everyone using for rear swingarm stand when doing work on their bikes have 1150 no spools Thanks.

I have an old Lockhart I've been using for close to 20 years. It can be adjusted for width though the narrowest spacing is still almost too wide. I use a little padding on the sides where the swingarm rest to keep it centered on the arm. Mine's like this one.

Comment

Pit bull are well thought of. I have a T Rex from memory, also good. The harbour freight one I had collapsed one day and the bike fell off it... Get a good one!
      1980 GS1000G - Sold
      1978 GS1000E - Finished!
      1980 GS550E - Fixed & given to a friend
      1983 GS750ES Special - Sold
      2009 KLR 650 - Sold - gone to TX!
      1982 GS1100G - Rebuilt and finished. - Sold
      2009 TE610 - Dual Sporting around dreaming of Dakar.....

www.parasiticsanalytics.com

TWINPOT BRAKE UPGRADE LINKY: http://www.thegsresources.com/_forum...e-on-78-Skunk/

Comment

Originally posted by salty_monk View Post
        Pit bull are well thought of. I have a T Rex from memory, also good. The harbour freight one I had collapsed one day and the bike fell off it... Get a good one!
        Love my T-Rex. Tough as nails. Well built. Can use with spools or without. I like the front steering stem stand even more. Life is not as easy without a center stand when on a trip, but it's not that much worse. A bottle jack kept in the "cavernous pit" the ZRX has under its seat (seriously, more bikes need that much storage space under the seat. I can fit a bottle jack, a can of chain lube, and WD40 and my rain gear in that compartment. Wonderful idea.) makes not having a center stand not quite so bad. I pulled the one off my 1100ES, a nessecary evil with an underbelly exhaust, and it was after that I realized how darn usefull they are.

Comment