Where are the numbers on my mains?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Where are the numbers on my mains?

Hello, I've been wrenching "small" engines for 10+ years so I'm not new at this, rebuilt many a Mik as well as Walboros and Tillotsons (OLD Arctic Cats) but never have I not been able to find the numbers, or whats left of them, on a set of jets. I have a '79 GS750 and a '78 GS1000 and I can't seem to find a number, symbol, or any markings on any of the main jets from either bike. Pilots are all 15's tho. Am I missing something here? Where are the numbers?

Thank you for any ideas/guesses.
    Scoobers

The number is right at the opening of the jet. Mikuni jets have a symbol next to the number. Looks like a box in the corner of a larger box. '78/'79 GS1000 stock main jet size is #95. Pilot is #15.
    And on the seventh day,after resting from all that he had done,God went for a ride on his GS!
    Upon seeing that it was good, he went out again on his ZX14! But just a little bit faster!

Comment

Oh, and your 750 should have 102.5 main jets. Same pilots.
      And on the seventh day,after resting from all that he had done,God went for a ride on his GS!
      Upon seeing that it was good, he went out again on his ZX14! But just a little bit faster!

Comment

jet number

Tkanks Keith. I still can't find it. Is it under the extender? on the side? top or bottom( as it is in carb on bike)? I've got them in my hand and have looked under 30x magnification and still cannot find it. I unscrewed extender and looked there too. No luck. I know the box in box and can't find that either. Oh and thanks for saving me from searching for proper jet size. That was next after i figured out what is in them now!!

Comment

The number is right next to the opening. Where the fuel first enters the jet.
          If you have no number, I don't know why. I'd toss them and get some jets that you know are the size you want and haven't been tampered with.

Comment