X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

gs850 shaftdrive wheel

hello all

i got a question on my gs850.
    is there any wheel that will fit in the rear ?
    so my alloy wheel goes out and i want a spoke wheel in there.
    if any1 knows what kind of spokewheel fits in the rear instead of the shaftdriven alloy wheel.

wally

I'm not an expert but I'm pretty sure a spoked wheel isn't an option unless You custom make something.
    sigpic2002 KLR650 Ugly but fun!
    2001 KLR650 too pretty to get dirty

Life is a balancing act, enjoy every day, "later" will come sooner than you think. Denying yourself joy now betting you will have health and money to enjoy life later is a bad bet.

Where I've been Riding

Comment

How did your rear wheel "go out"?

Or is this just a hypothetical question?

sigpic
      mine: 2000 Honda GoldWing GL1500SE and 1980 GS850G'K' "Junior"
      hers: 1982 GS850GL - "Angel" and 1969 Suzuki T250 Scrambler
      #1 son: 1986 Yamaha Venture Royale 1300 and 1982 GS650GL "Rat Bagger"
      #2 son: 1980 GS1000G
      Family Portrait
      Siblings and Spouses
      Mom's first ride
      Want a copy of my valve adjust spreadsheet for your 2-valve per cylinder engine? Send me an e-mail request (not a PM)
      (Click on my username in the upper-left corner for e-mail info.)

Comment

Originally posted by Steve View Post
        How did your rear wheel "go out"?

Or is this just a hypothetical question?

no i meand i take my alloy wheel out of there and put a spoke wheel in there.
        i thought mabey some1 would know if a suzuki vs xxx rear wheel would fit in there.

wally

Comment

Originally posted by xxxWALLYxxx View Post
          hello all

if any1 knows what kind of spokewheel fits in the rear instead of the shaftdriven alloy wheel.

wally
          That's a yes and a no.......

The early Intruder 800 / 1400 wheel will fit.......but....

It's 16" and has a drum brake. That's about as close as your going to get.