Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

More carb questions

Ok,

I've searched everywhere on this great site, and can find no specific info on an 83' 750T model carb rebuild. The picture tutorial is awesome, until you come to reassembly. how do you reset everything?!?

I see the term bench sync. but, what's the procedure? what are you syncing up, and to what spec?

Does anyone just know what jet kit I should have for this bike with K&N Pods and a D&D 4 into 1? ( i.e. stage-1, stage-3 )
    Does the jet kit come with EVERYthing I need to re-jet?

I'm sorry if these are dumb questions, but I just don't understand the spec sheets. ( not that I can find one for this bike) Measurements don't mean much if your not sure what your measuring or where to measure it from.

I was an automotive technician for 9 years. I really don't want to farm this job out to anyone. I should be able to accomplish it. But I need proper info before starting.

Any info is appreciated, thanks for this site keep it up.
    See you in Brown County...

The four carbs need to be synced to each other for the bike to run properly and for best performance. The bench sync is just gets you in the ballpark, after they are on the bike and running you need a manometer to set the vacuum from each carb the same.

Comment

...the only adjustments possible on the carbs are the pilot screws, start at 2.5 turns from lightly seated and tune for best running, and the float height. The factory service manual will provide info on setting the floats.

For your setup you will want a Stage 3 kit. The jet kit should have instructions on any fine tunning necessary.
      Ed

To measure is to know.

Mikuni O-ring Kits For Sale...https://www.thegsresources.com/_foru...ts#post1703182

Top Newbie Mistakes thread...http://www.thegsresources.com/_forum...d.php?t=171846

Carb rebuild tutorial...https://gsarchive.bwringer.com/mtsac...d_Tutorial.pdf