Looking for Help in DENVER AREA

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Looking for Help in DENVER AREA

I am looking for someone in the Denver area to help me get my GS 550 running. I am a complete novice when it comes to motorcycles but I want to learn as much as I can. Please respond to this if you can help. I would just like to talk to someone at the least. PLEASE PLEASE HELP!!!!!!

I'm in the Aurora area. What is it you need help with. Theres a bunch of us all around you that can help you out.

Comment

I'm a novice too as far as mechanics go. I live in Fort Collins, but am learning each and every week more and more. I'm glad you are interested in learning. Let me know if another novice can help you in any way.

--Dwight

Comment

Sent Messages

Jay B,
        I sent you a message via PM and email, did you get either of them?

Comment

Denver

Hey JayB --

Ive got a 1981 GS1000g in Denver, and it runs great, but has some funky noises... Sounds like there is a ping-pong ball rolling around in the engine at idle, which turns into a contact ticking at speed.

The guy at Denver Motorcycle tuned it up a bit, and said it sounded odd but couldnt know for sure without a complete teardown (sounds expensive....)

Also, how do you get these bikes up on the stand? Im a big guy (i bench 270), and i just about gave myself a hernia trying. 8O

Any ideas?

Comment

I'll help when, and if, I can. Send a PM - I'm usually riding in the hills on the weekends, but not always.

Comment

Re: Denver

Originally posted by JohnF
              Hey JayB --

Ive got a 1981 GS1000g in Denver, and it runs great, but has some funky noises... Sounds like there is a ping-pong ball rolling around in the engine at idle, which turns into a contact ticking at speed.

The guy at Denver Motorcycle tuned it up a bit, and said it sounded odd but couldnt know for sure without a complete teardown (sounds expensive....)