I know another R/R question

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

I know another R/R question

Newbie here.....My dad has given me his 1978 GS1000 he bought it brand new has less than 10k on it. It has done the ol' R&R trick. I have searched the forums but still can't quite decide which way to go on replacement. I see the Honda trick but it looks like it may be awhile before I could get one. Which is THE best way and place to go. Thanks for your help...I wanna get back to ride this ol' girl.

Electrosports.......no other. This is a stock replacement, but it cures all the original bugs

Duro

Comment

Originally posted by Duro5341 View Post
      Electrosports.......no other. This is a stock replacement, but it cures all the original bugs

Duro

Hmmm. Not exactly....

Did you ask Duane ? OK, I see you did.

82 1100 EZ (red)

"You co-opting words of KV only thickens the scent of your BS. A thief and a putter-on of airs most foul. " JEEPRUSTY

Comment

Late model Honda regs can be had on Ebay just about an day of the week for $30 or so. Only a year or two old and way more robust than the GS regs.

Comment

Ok, I'm thinking about the Honda replacement. Is there a specific year,model,etc. That I should be looking for? And is there any mods that you have to do to get it to work correctly? Sorry for all the ???'s but I don't want to get stranded again.

Comment

Originally posted by buzzzzz View Post
            Ok, I'm thinking about the Honda replacement. Is there a specific year,model,etc. That I should be looking for? And is there any mods that you have to do to get it to work correctly? Sorry for all the ???'s but I don't want to get stranded again.