Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

HELP a GSer out --- Anyone have a carb sync to share?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

HELP a GSer out --- Anyone have a carb sync to share?

Hi everyone,

this might be going out on a limb, but i just got my bike and after doing a really through cleaning on the carbs i heard they need to be vacuum synced. Unfortunately i am just a college student and cannot afford the $80-150 tool to get the job done.

Is there a place to get the tool cheaper?

Does anyone know of a cheaper solution or be willing to drop by my place to help me out? Pizza and beer of coarse, i live in Aliso Viejo California.

I didn't know if this was the usual to ask for, but i thought i would try. I want to become a part of this community so if anyone needs my help maybe we can trade.

Id be happy to help, as i have one of the sync tools now, but you're 2500+ miles away, and I dont think the US postal service would appreciate me shipping liquid metal across the country and back....

Comment

There are a lot of GSR guys in your area, one of them should be able to help out, maybe in trade for cleaning greasy sprockets and wheels or something.

Life is too short to ride an L.

Comment

Originally posted by tkent02 View Post
        maybe in trade for cleaning greasy sprockets and wheels or something.

Totally willing to do something like that. I'm all about trading time.

Comment

Now, TCK, don't go exagerating there, it's only 2200 miles.

Yeah, I looked it up.

sigpic
          mine: 2000 Honda GoldWing GL1500SE and 1980 GS850G'K' "Junior"
          hers: 1982 GS850GL - "Angel" and 1969 Suzuki T250 Scrambler
          #1 son: 1986 Yamaha Venture Royale 1300 and 1982 GS650GL "Rat Bagger"
          #2 son: 1980 GS1000G
          Family Portrait
          Siblings and Spouses
          Mom's first ride
          Want a copy of my valve adjust spreadsheet for your 2-valve per cylinder engine? Send me an e-mail request (not a PM)