Carb Tuners

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Carb Tuners

I thinking about maybe lashing out and buying a carb tuner sometime in the near future. I know there are lots of threads about carb syncing (I've read them) but I'm looking for a recommendation on which one to get. People here seem to have a number of different ones.

I only have the one bike so not sure if it will be worth the outlay but not having much luck trying to borrow one locally, and not that keen to fork out for a dealer to do it each time.

The main ones I see available are:

Morgan Carbtune

Motion Pro

A couple of cheap ones with round gauges

Davida

There's also another round gauge one on Ebay in the States in a black moulded case that looks a little better quality

so, are they all much of a muchness, are some just crap, are some easier to use than others? I don't need a top notch one - I'm just a newbie who might use it only occasionally

I have the morgan carbtune. It works great.

Comment

where do you get that brand. i've seen some on z1 and their people say they work fine.

Comment

Originally posted by rideOn View Post
        where do you get that brand. i've seen some on z1 and their people say they work fine.
        I actually ordered mine from Morgan. I had to pay in "pounds".

Comment

I bought a MorganCarbtune Pro last summer. It was recomended by many folks here. I ordered direct from Morgan. Fast delivery, no problems. http://www.carbtune.com/carbhist.html (check the "YOUR BIKE" link at their site for GS info)
          I'm the only problem I had using it. I can't seem to read the manual for my bike, very well. Good luck.

cg
          Last edited by Charlie G; 12-01-2009, 01:39 PM.
          sigpic
          83 GS1100g
          2006 Triumph Sprint ST 1050

Ohhhh!........Torque sweet Temptress.........always whispering.... a murmuring Siren

Comment