Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Paint - 2 colors

Hi there,
    Great forum...I've been sneeking in and stealing knowlege right and left so I haven't had to post yet (SEARCH FEATURE!)

82 GS650G - First shaft drive and first Suzuki. Reserecting it from sad shape. In between mechanical items that are on the go I've been sanding and priming body parts. I've read the "do it yourself" article from the site good stuff).

Now that I've rambled, the question!
    I want to do 2 colors on the bike but wonder how to go about it. Is this correct?
    1/Tape off for fist color
    2/paint and put clear coat
    3/wait...
    4/??Mask off the first color???
    Paint and clear coat the second colout
    5/wait...
    6 put a clear coat over everything (to even out the finish)

It's what I was thinking but??? EXPERT REPLY'S?

I am new to this board but far from new to painting as I do it for a living.

I want to do 2 colors on the bike but wonder how to go about it. Is this correct?
    1/Tape off for fist color
    2/paint and put clear coat
    3/wait...
    4/??Mask off the first color???
    Paint and clear coat the second colout
    5/wait...
    6 put a clear coat over everything (to even out the finish)