GS 450L replacement tires

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

GS 450L replacement tires

I am new to motorcycling and I am trying to replace the rotted out tires on my bike. What sizes can I put on and what is a good cost effective tire for this bike? the stock sizes are 3.60x19 and 4.60x16 it looks like 100/90-19 Front and 120/90-16 Rear are the sizes converted into metric. I have been having a real hard time finding these sizes and was wondering if a 110/90-19 Front and a 130/90-16 Rear will fit?

Thanks ahead of time,
    Jake

Re: GS 450L replacement tires

My 450L calls for a 90/90-19 on the front. I haven't had much trouble finding these in common brands (bridgestone, dunlop etc). THe rear however is another matter entirely. The only thing I could source locally was a Kenda Challenger and these are crappy tires!

Apparently Pirelli makes the City Demon in our size. But I've been unable to get one locally (yes I do live in the middle of nowhere)

As for trying a 130/90-16. There's not much room on mine with the stock tire fitted and the rim's skinny at 2.15 inches - so I don't know how well it would fare with wider rubber.

Sam

Originally posted by MrMadDog69
    I am new to motorcycling and I am trying to replace the rotted out tires on my bike. What sizes can I put on and what is a good cost effective tire for this bike? the stock sizes are 3.60x19 and 4.60x16 it looks like 100/90-19 Front and 120/90-16 Rear are the sizes converted into metric. I have been having a real hard time finding these sizes and was wondering if a 110/90-19 Front and a 130/90-16 Rear will fit?

Thanks ahead of time,
    Jake

Comment

What do you think about this tire set? http://www.conti-online.com/generato...h23_24_en.html
      I found a decent price on the at http://store.bobscycle.com/browse.cfm/2,4112.html
      Jake

Comment