Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

'coleman' latern fuel used as bike fuel?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

'coleman' latern fuel used as bike fuel?

Hey I had a quick question about fuel for an '81 gs450L....I have a crazy friend that says latern fuel is 'better' than premium gasoline because of it burning cleaner and having better combustion....I am a newbie and don't know too much about all of that... I think I like the idea though I am concerned about causing damage to the bike...is it o.k. to use latern fuel and what are the pros/cons of this?..... ...thanx....

I'm guessing lantern fuel would have an octain rating of about 50 so you figure it out

Comment

Your freind is crazy. Unless your bike is a deisel.
      Currently bikeless
      '81 GS 1100EX - "Peace, by superior fire power."
      '06 FZ1000 - "What we are dealing with here, is a COMPLETE lack of respect for the law."

I ride, therefore I am.... constantly buying new tires.

"Tell me what kind of an accident you are going to have, and I will tell you which helmet to wear." - Harry Hurt

Comment

he must have some of the gooood stuff.

Comment

Re: 'coleman' latern fuel used as bike fuel?

Thats an easy one. :-) Your bike will not run on it any better than your car would run on Diet Pepsi. LOL

Earl

Originally posted by DUMAH
          Hey I had a quick question about fuel for an '81 gs450L....I have a crazy friend that says latern fuel is 'better' than premium gasoline because of it burning cleaner and having better combustion....I am a newbie and don't know too much about all of that... I think I like the idea though I am concerned about causing damage to the bike...is it o.k. to use latern fuel and what are the pros/cons of this?..... ...thanx....
          Komorebi-The light filtering through the trees.

I would rather sit on a pumpkin and have it all to myself than be crowded on a velvet cushion. H.D.T.

Comment