1982 GS1100EZ Winter Project

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

1982 GS1100EZ Winter Project

This weekend I started a project that I have been researching for a couple months now. My friend Jerry has had my bike for the last 6 weeks making it run properly while I have been trying to find parts. My inspiration for this project is Solo Suzuki's bike that I happened to see in the March 2003 "bike of the month" while I was researching my charging/carb/valve problems.

I still have a lot of work to do, but this weekend I spent the better of both days working on it, and I feel like I'm well on my way to making this my new killer street ride.

Most of this work should be done in a well lit, dry, well equiped garage, but part of the art of this project is to make due with what you've got. So don't cringe when you see some of the tools I employ on this job.
    Anyway, enjoy:

-Kevin in Portland, OR

thanks

Comment

great stuff kevin, keep it coming...b.b.

Comment

Great project. Keep up the good work. Ray
        "Nobody goes there anymore, it's too crowded" -Yogi Berra
        GS Valve Shim Club http://www.thegsresources.com/_forum...d.php?t=122394
        1978 GS1000EC Back home with DJ
        1979 GS1000SN The new hope
        1986 VFR700F2 Recycled

Comment

Re: 1982 GS1100EZ Winter Project

Originally posted by outofcontrol
          This weekend I started a project that I have been researching for a couple months now. My friend Jerry has had my bike for the last 6 weeks making it run properly while I have been trying to find parts. My inspiration for this project is Solo Suzuki's bike that I happened to see in the March 2003 "bike of the month" while I was researching my charging/carb/valve problems.

I still have a lot of work to do, but this weekend I spent the better of both days working on it, and I feel like I'm well on my way to making this my new killer street ride.