bought 2 project bikes-82 Katana and 85 EF

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

bought 2 project bikes-82 Katana and 85 EF

thought Id put a little blurb here about the 2 bikes I recently got.

First one is an 82 550M Katana. Its in pieces and a lot of boxes but the frame and suspension was apparently done a few yrs ago and he gave up. He also got the seat recovered but i think its the wrong seat for the bike/side fairings? Needs a lot of work and Im just learning all over again motorbikes. Heres a few pictures.

2nd bikes is a 85 GS550EF. it sorta runs for abit but still tinkering. I bought an oring kit for the carbs, so should be here next week sometime. The fairing needs some bodywork and paint, then once its running I can put it all on. Has new tires, all the electrical seems to work, so hopefully the carb kit will keep it running for more then 10 seconds. I still need a better tank and petcock so im on the look out for that so I wont have to use my fuel cell as a gravity tank It has a header and a supertrap muffler but its pretty rough looking. The previous owner abviously dropped it a few times.

I had an old 71 Suzuki T500 street bike I restored and rode for yrs then I got married and had kids then I sold It and started building and restoring cars.. Now kids are grown up and out and came across these bikes, time to go thru midlife crisis with them lol.

heres my old Titan

Last edited by Guest; 06-29-2013, 08:23 PM. Reason: changed title

I know that story well will be 50 in July and seem to be at the same point my youngest will be 22 in September so now is MY TIME!!!!!!! lol take a look at my pis have picked up 2 bikes in two years and a bunch of parts and still looking at more can never have to many Suzukis around good luck and enjoy the rebilds

Comment

im into old cars too. My Falcon should be road ready this yr then I can concentrate on the bikes. pix in my albums too

Comment