1978 spare change suzi Q project......

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

1978 spare change suzi Q project......

Hi guys, i haven't posted much on this forum but i just wanted to share a few pics of a bike i built for a good buddy. i build choppers for a living and these metric bikes are always the coolest in my eyes. it is a 1978 gs750 which i bought for him 3 years ago. between his spare change and my spare time we finally finished this bike last weekend and he was super stoked. i believe it turned out pretty cool. i will be building another gs750 for a buddy soon and will definately start a build thread for that one. thanks for your attention and hope you guys enjoy the pics. Lou

That looks like some real skill there. Choppers are my cup of tea but I recognize someones skill when I see it, nice job. Interesting use of the coils, did you have them chromed or did you buy them that way?
    Rob
    1983 1100ES, 98' ST1100, 02' DR-Z400E and a few other 'bits and pieces'
    Are you on the GSR Google Earth Map yet? http://www.thegsresources.com/_forum...d.php?t=170533

Comment

Not my thing, really can't get my juices flowing over choppers/brats/bobbers.
      But some nice work you put in there, I do like the attention to detail.
      Looks like a good solid build, as opposed to some of the death traps you see hacked up by some amateur with a hacksaw.
      Will follow your next build with interest.

Comment

Nice, I like how all of the painted parts match.

Life is too short to ride an L.

Comment

Not my style, but beautiful and well executed. You are an artist, and that is a piece to be proud of for sure.

Comment

My sentiments exactly. Well executed. Great attention to detail.

Pretty much useless except city block to block to the bar. Definatly could not be ridden comfortably.