Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Sea Foam

I think it works.
    Picked up a can at Pep Boys the other day and dumped oh I would say 3 oz into my tank.
    While riding the bike today, it does seem a tad smoother. Maybe a tad quicker also. I've read on here that a lot of you guys are believers in the stuff. Well now I'm a believer too.
    Sea Foam is the shiznitt.

Originally posted by RJz1100E View Post
    I think it works.
    Picked up a can at Pep Boys the other day and dumped oh I would say 3 oz into my tank.
    While riding the bike today, it does seem a tad smoother. Maybe a tad quicker also. I've read on here that a lot of you guys are believers in the stuff. Well now I'm a believer too.
    Sea Foam is the shiznitt.
    I have to agree with you.
    I have been using SeaFoam treatment on my 2000 CrownVic for a couple of years now, and she runs like the day I bought her.
    I have used it as a fuel treatment, oil treatment, and injected it directly into the intake manifold to remove carbon from the cylinders.
    Let me tell you, this stuff works.

Comment

Deep Creep

The aerosol version of seafoam is called Deep Creep. I spray this stuff in my motorcycle carbs while the engine is nice and hot. Then I shut it off and open the vacuum screws and saturate it (warning, will be hard to crank after this).

This stuff is great.

Comment

Pulling Sea Foam through your vacuum system certainly does make a mess of the air throughout your neighborhood, but it certainly seemed to clean things up in my '89 mazda 929 (deceased due to severe electrical gremlins)

the intake tract was virtually the only clean part of that car

Comment