Kichigai GS1100ESD

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Kichigai GS1100ESD

I have seen other members post pixs of their other bike so I thought I share with you some pics of my latest project. It is my 1983 GS1100esd which I have been riding for over 20 years. I thought I mod it up a bit and have a little fun. I wanted to upgrade the suspension by putting fatter tires and rims on it, changing out the front end from a GSXR ,installing a newer rear swingarm and upgrade the front and rear brakes. My plan is to keep it looking old school yet having some modern improvements. It has been a work in progress and is coming along nicely thanks to some help from Katman and Gmansyz.

Here is the bike in stock form.

Here are some of my goodies that will be going on this bike.
    The wheels and forks and front brakes and handle bars are off of a Suzuki GSXR 750
    The front fender is off of a Suzuki GSXR 750
    The swingarm is from a Suzuki Bandit 1200 (Provided by Katman)
    The rear brake is off of a Suzuki Hayabusa 1300
    The triple tree is from a Honda CB954

Here is the assembled rear suspension.

I will post up updated picture of the progress.
    Last edited by Guest; 01-15-2008, 10:41 AM.

Here is the fat tire look with the 180 tire!

Billet swingarm bushings and rear shock mounts were fabricated by Katman

Last edited by Guest; 01-13-2008, 04:38 AM.

Comment

Here is a visual of what it should look like.

Comment

Thank you for showing the pics of the upgrades.
        I like the look of it, even in mock-up mode.
        Having seen some of Katmans parts before, they are first class.
        Please show us the completed project.
        2@ \'78 GS1000

Comment